You are here

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
6 Guests
Age 18 and under.

Description

This breathtaking 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo is on the 8th floor of the West tower at the beautiful Calypso Resort. The neutral decor and open floor plan with stylish accents and sliding glass doors offer a feeling of sophistication. There is plenty of living space with comfortable seating, a fully equipped kitchen, and spacious dining areas. The private wrap around balcony in this corner unit is direct Gulf front. Sunrises and sunsets viewed from this balcony are unforgettable! This luxurious home away from home will accommodate a total of 6 guests.

{{FREE ACTIVITIES FOR OUR GUEST!}}
Take advantage of our FREE activity provided to 1 adult per day on all 4 of our partners: Gulf World, Wonder Works, Island Time Sunset/Dolphin Cruises
and Beachfront Adventures, valued at $ 126.50 per day!

Condo Features

• Private balcony with seating
• Living area with flat screen television, sleeper sofa and balcony access
• Master Bedroom with king sized bed, flat screen television and secluded balcony access
• Spacious master bathroom with 2 sinks, a spacious garden tub and walk in shower.
• Second bedroom with queen sized bed, a television, and secluded entrance to the second full bathroom.
• Washer and dryer
• High speed internet and Cable

Located on the western side of Panama City Beach, Calypso Resort and Towers is one of the finest resorts to be found! This beautiful property brings the relaxed, island feel of the Caribbean to the Emerald Coast with the best of resort luxury and style. There is plenty of private beach available or you may enjoy fishing on the Russell-Fields Pier. The location is incredibly convenient, with close proximity to Pier Park and Frank Brown Park & Sports Complex and more. Calypso Resorts offer impressive list of on-site amenities with two pools, a fitness center and more! You are sure to love this place and we guarantee plenty of fun.

Resort Amenities

• Gulf Facing Condos
• Secluded Private Beach
• 2 Large Gulf View Pools heated seasonally
• Seasonal Tiki Bar and grill
• Fitness Center
• Wireless Internet in resort common areas
• On site activities and Rentals

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 25 years of age.
*All amenities and activities are subject to seasonal operation and may require additional fees.
*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool
  • Beach

Geographic

  • On Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
12/10/17 - 12/15/17$135
11/25/17 - 12/15/17$942
12/17/17 - 12/31/17$125
12/16/17 - 12/31/17$872
01/01/18 - 02/28/18$105$732$2,000 - $2,198
01/07/18 - 02/28/18$105
03/01/18 - 03/31/18$295$2,062
04/01/18 - 05/04/18$215$1,502
05/05/18 - 05/24/18$155$1,082
05/27/18 - 06/01/18$295
05/25/18 - 06/01/18$2,062
06/02/18 - 06/15/18$1,992
06/16/18 - 06/28/18$1,782
06/29/18 - 07/06/18$2,412
07/07/18 - 08/03/18$2,062
08/04/18 - 08/18/18$1,572
08/19/18 - 08/30/18$173$1,208
08/31/18 - 09/04/18$295
09/05/18 - 09/22/18$163$1,138
09/09/18 - 09/20/18$163
09/23/18 - 10/26/18$175$1,222$5,070
10/27/18 - 11/04/18$173$1,208
11/05/18 - 11/17/18$153$1,068
11/11/18 - 11/15/18$153
11/18/18 - 11/26/18$183$1,278
11/27/18 - 12/15/18$153$1,068
12/02/18 - 12/13/18$153

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Excellent

Reviewed on 2017-11-02 by Unknown of Evensville, TN United States
Updated on 2017-11-06
Review of stay from 2017-10-14 to 2017-10-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful and breathtaking views. Condo was beautifully decorated. Furniture very nice and up to date. The only single complaint I would have is the washer and dryer really need to be replaced. They have seen better days. 😊 This was our 4th visit to Calypso. And we would recommend this condo and area in general. Perfect for walking to shops and restaurants.
Manager response on 2017-11-06 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed the breathtaking views from the 8th floor of the Calypso Resort. We appreciate your feedback on aspects of the room that need updating, we will look into this further as we strive to improvoe with each and every stay. Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!

Vacation 2017

Reviewed on 2017-07-18 by Jennifer M. of Deer Park, TX United States
Updated on 2017-07-18
Review of stay from 2017-07-12 to 2017-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was absolutely perfect. The only negative thing I can say about the condo were the beds. They were very uncomfortable and I had to sleep on the couch 2 nights. Other than that, we loved the condo.
Manager response on 2017-07-18 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Calypso Resort! I will share your wonderful feedback with our team and the aspects of the room that need updating. Please give our office a call when you are ready to plan your next visit! We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.

Beach trip 2017

Reviewed on 2017-06-18 by Unknown of FALKVILLE, AL United States
Updated on 2017-06-19
Review of stay from 2017-05-27 to 2017-06-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time !! Condo Wes's clean and well kept, location was GREAT!! we parked our car and did not have to move it again. Walked to Pear Park for dinner and shopping. We will definitely be booking here again!!
Manager response on 2017-06-19 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Calypso Resort! I will share your wonderful feedback with our team and know it will put a smile on their faces. Please give our office a call when you are ready to plan your next visit! We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.

Last Minute Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-05-26 by Jeffrey W. of , United States
Updated on 2017-05-30
Review of stay from 2017-05-07 to 2017-05-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time! Calypso is nice. However, the only downside is the gym. The gym is dark and confining. They should relocate the gym in the area with the windows facing the beach. If they did that, Calypso would be hard to beat.
Manager response on 2017-05-30 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Calypso Resort! I will make sure the property group gets your feedback on the location of the gym. Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!

spacious and clean

Reviewed on 2017-05-17 by Rochelle W. of Anniston, AL United States
Updated on 2017-06-07
Review of stay from 2017-05-11 to 2017-05-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second time to stay in this condo.
I love the shower in the master suite. Also, there is a very long balcony since its a corner condo. There are not any bath towels, but luckily I had packed an extra beach towel to use. My only complaint is the uncomfortable beds. The matrices are old. Other than that, I would highly recommend this condo. It is also very reasonable.
Manager response on 2017-05-17 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Calypso Beach Resort, we are so glad you are a returning guest! The Mattresses in this condo were recently purchased in 2016, they do happen to be extra firm which can be uncomfortable to some people. We apologize and understand the inconvenience this must have caused. Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!

Nice Condo

Reviewed on 2017-05-09 by Unknown of alex city, AL United States
Updated on 2017-06-07
Review of stay from 2017-05-03 to 2017-05-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The room was clean. Basic supplies were available. Washer/dryer/iron available which was convient. Balcony was nice.
Manager response on 2017-05-09 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Calypso Beach Resort! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!

Carol K from Twinsburg

Reviewed on 2017-03-17 by Carol K. of Twinsburg, OH United States
Updated on 2017-04-15
Review of stay from 2017-02-01 to 2017-03-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I loved the condo,it was clean and updated. It was convenient to shopping and restaurants. The view was spectacular. We loved it so much we booked it for next year and put down a deposit. A couple days later we got a call from Book That Condo and they told me the owner had raised the rate. He wanted $900.00 more for the month. We did not have a signed contract but we did give them a deposit, most times that would be enough. I guess he cares more about money than his renters. We were very disappointed that someone would do that.
Manager response on 2017-04-15 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Calypso Resort, and that we were able to provide an affordable vacation for you in 2017. However, our pricing is comparable to similar condos in the area and we feel we provide good value given the central location, updated condo, and spectacular view. We regret that this was not your impression and offer our apologies. We are committed to offering the in best customer care while providing a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests. I do hope that you will let us know when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast!

Average condo but did the trick

Reviewed on 2016-10-12 by Alan M. of Sawanee, Ga Unknown
Updated on 2016-10-12
Review of stay from 2016-10-07 to 2016-10-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was good but the condo could be so much more. At least have 4 chairs on the deck like in the picture, not three even though there was a lounge chair around the corner. Also, the whole hallway to the kitchen needs painted badly bit still nothing that interfered with our experience.

Awesome

Reviewed on 2016-08-25 by Robin P. of Brownsburg, IN United States
Updated on 2016-08-25
Review of stay from 2016-08-02 to 2016-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything went very smooth

Paradise

Reviewed on 2016-05-11 by Rochelle W. of Anniston, AL United States
Updated on 2016-05-11
Review of stay from 2016-05-06 to 2016-05-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was clean and nicely decorated. The condo was very spacious and had a huge balcony. I would definitely stay here again.

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2016-03-28 by Timothy D. of Jasper, in United States
Updated on 2016-03-28
Review of stay from 2016-03-18 to 2016-03-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location is the best on the beach by far. Layout of the condo was excellent. View from the balcony was superb.