You are here

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
6 Guests
Age 18 and under.

Description

Are you ready to plan your next getaway to Panama City Beach? This oversized 2 bedroom condo with loft is waiting for you at the desirable Horizon South Resort. The interior has been decorated in a rich contemporary style creating a perfect blend of function and beauty. The kitchen features a modern look with custom painted cabinetry and stylish updated appliances. The home is stocked with plenty of cookware and utensils and includes cozy dining area with seating for 4. A privacy fence surrounds your patio where a dining table with umbrella for use during your stay. This remarkable home away from home will comfortably accommodate 6 guests.

{{FREE ACTIVITIES FOR OUR GUEST!}}
Take advantage of our FREE activity provided to 1 adult per day on all 4 of our partners: Gulf World, Wonder Works, Island Time Sunset/Dolphin Cruises
and Beachfront Adventures, valued at $ 126.50 per day!

Condo Features

Free activities for our guest

• Furnished Patio
• Living area with Sofa and Recliners, Flat Screen Television and Access to Patio
• 1st Floor Bedroom with Queen Sized Bed, Twin / Full Sized Bunk Beds** and Flat Screen Television
• Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination
• Loft Area Master Bedroom with 1 King Sized Bed and Walk-In Closet
• Shared 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination
•Washer and Dryer
• High Speed Internet and Cable
**120 Pound Weight Limit in Bunk Area

Horizon South is conveniently located only 5 minutes walk from the beach! The resort is also situated in the heart of Panama City Beach less than 2 miles from Pier Park and 1 mile from Frank Brown Park Sports Complex. This community offers you an affordable alternative to the crowded high end resorts and features an exciting list of family friendly amenities for your group to enjoy.

Resort Features

• 4 On-Site Swimming Pools
• Community Hot Tub
• Exercise Room
• 18 Hole Mini Golf Course
• 2 Horse Shoe Pits
• Club House
• Billiard Room
• Tennis Court
• BasketBall Court
•4 Shuffleboard Courts

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.
*All amenities and activities are subject to seasonal operation and may require additional fees.
*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet

Outdoor

  • Patio
  • BBQ Grill
  • Shared Pool
  • Beach

Geographic

  • Near Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
11/19/17 - 11/24/17$105
11/18/17 - 11/24/17$732
11/26/17 - 12/15/17$115
11/25/17 - 12/15/17$802
12/17/17 - 12/31/17$125
12/16/17 - 12/31/17$872
01/01/18 - 02/28/18$105$732$1,100 - $1,298
01/07/18 - 02/28/18$105
03/01/18 - 03/31/18$205$1,432
04/01/18 - 05/04/18$145$1,012
05/05/18 - 05/24/18$135$942
05/27/18 - 06/01/18$205
05/25/18 - 06/01/18$1,432
06/02/18 - 06/15/18$1,362
06/16/18 - 06/28/18$1,222
06/29/18 - 07/06/18$1,152
07/07/18 - 08/03/18$1,432
08/04/18 - 08/18/18$879
08/19/18 - 08/30/18$133$928
08/31/18 - 09/04/18$205
09/05/18 - 09/22/18$116$809
09/09/18 - 09/20/18$116
09/23/18 - 10/26/18$115$802$3,270
10/27/18 - 11/04/18$115$802
11/05/18 - 11/17/18$116$809
11/11/18 - 11/15/18$116

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Great alternative to staying in expensive hotels

Reviewed on 2017-07-25 by Abigial M. of , United States
Updated on 2017-08-03
Review of stay from 2017-07-19 to 2017-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location is very convenient and very calm. House is actually smaller than it appears to be in pictures. Not very roomy but it was clean and big enough to fit our party of 8. Only thing I can complain about is the service. Our whole stay we couldn't find anyone that would help us with checking in or with the plumbing.
Manager response on 2017-08-03 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Horizon South! I am troubled by your observations regarding the service. Book That Condo offers a check in experience without having to go to a front desk, we call you and provide you with a keyless entry code so you have no hassle upon arrival. As for your issues you encountered with plumbing, as the rental company we provided our contact information in several forms, we did not receive any calls or contact from your regarding plumbing. We would have gladly sent a tech over to assist you in any way had we been informed of problems during your stay. Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!

Poor service

Reviewed on 2017-07-20 by Kristy J. of Hazard, KY United States
Updated on 2017-07-24
Review of stay from 2017-07-13 to 2017-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stayed here for two years. The first year was excellent. This year when we checked in 3 of my daughters got cut on something on the stairs, we were unable to find out what. One got cut so bad that it took 40 minutes to get the bleeding to stop. I reported it two different times. Housekeeping reported it to general manager but I got no response. They did however suggest try move us with one night to go. In our personal situation which I won't discuss, I think our needs could have been met better by staying close and not way across town.There was a few coach roaches spotted.There were flies galore! I think I will book elsewhere next year.
Manager response on 2017-07-24 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It was disappointing to read that you were unhappy with the service you received during your stay. These issues are not at all representative of the quality of service we strive to provide for our valued guests. I can promise you that the highest standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be addressed with our team. Pest control was contacted immediately after we were informed of any roach sightings. Book That Condo would be glad to help you find a condo that is closer to town if this location did not suit your needs. I would like to invite you to call our office when you are ready for your next trip to Panama City Beach. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back with a special discount.

Decent Stay

Reviewed on 2016-10-14 by Crystal P. of ,
Updated on 2016-10-17
Review of stay from 2016-10-07 to 2016-10-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall my experience was decent. Once we checked in the condo was not as clean as it should be. The condo was very dusty and there were bugs and sand in the the downstairs bedroom. I informed management who were very quick to respond but I washed all the linen just to be safe. The condo needs a lot of updates but the location was great. I expected more as far as cleaning considering you are charged a $130 cleaning fee. Housekeeping should do a better job with cleaning prior to check in.

AMAZING!!!

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by Jenifer H. of , United States
Updated on 2017-05-31
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family and I enjoyed our stay and most definitely come back soon!!
Manager response on 2017-05-31 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Horizon South! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!

Home away from home

Reviewed on 2017-07-06 by Unknown of Newnan, GA United States
Updated on 2017-07-06
Review of stay from 2017-06-08 to 2017-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental was very nice, clean, and comfortable. It had everything we needed to have a very enjoyable time. The location was also great it's very close to the beach, restaurants, stores, and so much more! We would definitely stay here again.
Manager response on 2017-07-06 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Horizon South 53C! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!