You are here

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
6 Guests
Age 18 and under.

Description

Horizon South 53 C

Are you ready to plan your next getaway to Panama City Beach? This over sized 2 bedroom condo with loft is waiting for you at the desirable Horizon South Resort. The interior has been decorated in a rich contemporary style creating a perfect blend of function and beauty. The kitchen features a modern look with custom painted cabinetry and stylish updated appliances. The home is stocked with plenty of cookware and utensils and includes cozy dining area with seating for 4. A privacy fence surrounds your patio where a dining table with umbrella for use during your stay. This remarkable home away from home will comfortably accommodate 7 guests.

{{FREE ACTIVITIES FOR OUR GUEST!}}
Take advantage of our FREE activity provided to 1 adult per day on all 5 of our partners: Gulf World, Golf, Wonder Works, Island Time Sunset/Dolphin Cruises
and Dave and Buster's, valued at $ 126.50 per day!

Condo Features

Free activities for our guest

• Furnished Patio
• Living area with Sofa and Recliners, Flat Screen Television and Access to Patio
• 1st Floor Bedroom with Queen Sized Bed, Twin / Full Sized Bunk Beds** and Flat Screen Television
• Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination
• Loft Area Master Bedroom with 1 King Sized Bed and Walk-In Closet
• Shared 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination
•Washer and Dryer
• High Speed Internet and Cable

Horizon South is conveniently located only 5 minutes walk from the beach! The resort is also situated in the heart of Panama City Beach less than 2 miles from Pier Park and 1 mile from Frank Brown Park Sports Complex. This community offers you an affordable alternative to the crowded high end resorts and features an exciting list of family friendly amenities for your group to enjoy.

Resort Features:

• 4 On-Site Swimming Pools
• Community Hot Tub
• 18 Hole Mini Golf Course
• 2 Horse Shoe Pits
• Club House (to include pool tables and fitness room)
• Tennis Courts
• Shuffleboard Courts
• Kiddie Pool
• On-Site Laundry Facilities
• Charcoal Grills

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 25 years of age.
*All amenities and activities are subject to seasonal operation and may require additional fees.
*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.
**Please NOTE there will be a $500.00 Spring Break deposit for those reservations taking place between 03/07-04/15. This amount is not considered as part of your total, but due prior to arrival. This amount will be refunded once unit has been cleared of any damage.

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Free Wifi

Outdoor

  • Patio
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Basketball Court
  • Shuffleboard
  • Putting Green
  • Kiddie Pool/Splash Pad

Geographic

  • Near Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
10/26/20 - 11/03/20$105 - $115$751
11/01/20 - 11/03/20$105
11/04/20 - 11/24/20$115
11/09/20 - 11/24/20$802
11/15/20 - 11/24/20$115
11/25/20 - 11/28/20$125
11/29/20 - 12/19/20$115$802
12/06/20 - 12/17/20$115
12/20/20 - 12/31/20$125$872
12/27/20 - 12/31/20$125
01/03/21 - 03/05/21$115
01/01/21 - 03/05/21$802$1,446
03/06/21 - 03/12/21$136$961
03/13/21 - 03/19/21$222$1,563
03/20/21 - 03/26/21$222$1,563
03/27/21 - 04/02/21$222$1,563
04/03/21 - 04/09/21$222$1,563
04/11/21 - 05/13/21$197
04/10/21 - 05/14/21$197 - $203$1,395
05/16/21 - 05/27/21$197
05/15/21 - 05/27/21$197 - $203$1,395
05/28/21 - 05/30/21$273
05/31/21 - 06/04/21$217
06/05/21 - 06/11/21$216$1,521
06/12/21 - 06/18/21$223$1,570
06/19/21 - 06/25/21$223$1,570
06/26/21 - 07/02/21$223$1,570
07/03/21 - 07/09/21$276$1,941
07/10/21 - 07/16/21$228$1,605
07/17/21 - 07/23/21$228$1,605
07/24/21 - 07/30/21$228$1,605
07/31/21 - 08/06/21$184$1,297
08/07/21 - 08/13/21$184$1,297
08/15/21 - 08/20/21$140
08/14/21 - 08/20/21$977
08/22/21 - 09/02/21$140
08/21/21 - 09/02/21$977
09/03/21 - 09/06/21$275
09/07/21 - 10/01/21$138$969
09/12/21 - 09/30/21$138
10/02/21 - 10/08/21$145$1,012
10/09/21 - 10/15/21$145$1,012
10/17/21 - 11/02/21$130
10/16/21 - 11/02/21$913

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

PCB 2019

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by Robin M. of Valley, AL United States
Updated on 2019-08-22
Review of stay from 2019-07-12 to 2019-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great stay!
Manager response on 2019-08-22 - Response from Book That Condo
Hi Rovin, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay at Horizon South Unit 53C. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your vacation. We hope you will think of Book That Condo the next time you visit Panama City Beach. See you again soon!

Great alternative to staying in expensive hotels

Reviewed on 2017-07-25 by Abigial M. of , United States
Updated on 2017-08-03
Review of stay from 2017-07-19 to 2017-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location is very convenient and very calm. House is actually smaller than it appears to be in pictures. Not very roomy but it was clean and big enough to fit our party of 8. Only thing I can complain about is the service. Our whole stay we couldn't find anyone that would help us with checking in or with the plumbing.
Manager response on 2017-08-03 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Horizon South! I am troubled by your observations regarding the service. Book That Condo offers a check in experience without having to go to a front desk, we call you and provide you with a keyless entry code so you have no hassle upon arrival. As for your issues you encountered with plumbing, as the rental company we provided our contact information in several forms, we did not receive any calls or contact from your regarding plumbing. We would have gladly sent a tech over to assist you in any way had we been informed of problems during your stay. Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!

Poor service

Reviewed on 2017-07-20 by Kristy J. of Hazard, KY United States
Updated on 2017-07-24
Review of stay from 2017-07-13 to 2017-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stayed here for two years. The first year was excellent. This year when we checked in 3 of my daughters got cut on something on the stairs, we were unable to find out what. One got cut so bad that it took 40 minutes to get the bleeding to stop. I reported it two different times. Housekeeping reported it to general manager but I got no response. They did however suggest try move us with one night to go. In our personal situation which I won't discuss, I think our needs could have been met better by staying close and not way across town.There was a few coach roaches spotted.There were flies galore! I think I will book elsewhere next year.
Manager response on 2017-07-24 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It was disappointing to read that you were unhappy with the service you received during your stay. These issues are not at all representative of the quality of service we strive to provide for our valued guests. I can promise you that the highest standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be addressed with our team. Pest control was contacted immediately after we were informed of any roach sightings. Book That Condo would be glad to help you find a condo that is closer to town if this location did not suit your needs. I would like to invite you to call our office when you are ready for your next trip to Panama City Beach. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back with a special discount.

Home away from home

Reviewed on 2017-07-06 by Unknown of Newnan, GA United States
Updated on 2017-07-06
Review of stay from 2017-06-08 to 2017-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental was very nice, clean, and comfortable. It had everything we needed to have a very enjoyable time. The location was also great it's very close to the beach, restaurants, stores, and so much more! We would definitely stay here again.
Manager response on 2017-07-06 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Horizon South 53C! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!

AMAZING!!!

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by Jenifer H. of , United States
Updated on 2017-05-31
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family and I enjoyed our stay and most definitely come back soon!!
Manager response on 2017-05-31 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Horizon South! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!

Decent Stay

Reviewed on 2016-10-14 by Crystal P. of ,
Updated on 2016-10-17
Review of stay from 2016-10-07 to 2016-10-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall my experience was decent. Once we checked in the condo was not as clean as it should be. The condo was very dusty and there were bugs and sand in the the downstairs bedroom. I informed management who were very quick to respond but I washed all the linen just to be safe. The condo needs a lot of updates but the location was great. I expected more as far as cleaning considering you are charged a $130 cleaning fee. Housekeeping should do a better job with cleaning prior to check in.