You are here

Beds/Baths

1 BR
2 BA
6 Guests
Age 18 and under.

Description

Shores of Panama 1209

Ready for an unforgettable beach getaway? This 12th floor 1 bedroom condo features a remarkable view overlooking the lagoon-style pool and the world’s most beautiful beaches. This ‘home away from home’ is beautifully decorated in a warm and sophisticated style with comfortable high-end furnishings. The open floor plan, fully equipped kitchen and spacious dining areas allow plenty of room for the entire group. A large private balcony is furnished with seating and offers a breathtaking view of the Emerald Coast. This distinctive luxury condo will comfortably accommodate 6 guests.

**Please note: Elevators 1 and 2 will be closed beginning Monday, October 26, to begin the elevator modernization work which includes: New controllers, wiring, door operators, and elevator phones. Signs will be hung indicating closure and we will advise you when they have been re-opened for use. Completion of modernization is expected by December 31 , 2020.**

This condo offers a reserved parking space conveniently located on the 12TH floor of the Shores of Panama Parking garage!!

{{FREE ACTIVITIES FOR OUR GUEST!}}
Take advantage of our FREE activity provided to 1 adult per day on all 5 of our partners: Gulf World, Golf, WonderWorks, Island Time Sunset/Dolphin Cruises and Dave and Buster's, valued at $ 126.50 per day!

Condo Features:

• Furnished Private Balcony
• Living Area with Sleeper Sofa and Flat Screen Television and Balcony Access
• Master Bedroom with Queen Sized Bed and Flat Screen Television
• Master Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination
• Bunk Area with Twin Sized Bunk Beds**
• Shared 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination
• Washer and Dryer
• Reserved Parking on 12th floor of parking garage
• FREE High Speed Internet and Cable
**Bunk Area Weight Limit 120 Pounds

The Shores of Panama Resort holds the distinction of being one of the most popular destinations on Panama City Beach. Every amenity you can dream of is within easy reach at this distinctive resort; from the Tiki Bars to the Shores of Panama Spa, there is something for everyone. This resort features unsurpassed amenities, facilities and an incredible location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Resort Amenities:

• Private Beach Access
• Gorgeous Lagoon Style Gulf Side Swimming Pool with Fountains
• 2 Tiki Bars
• Large Pool Deck with Recreational Features
• Gulf Side Hot Tub
• Large Heated Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub
• Health Center with Fitness Equipment
• Spa, Sauna, Massage Therapy and Steam Room
• Covered On-Site Parking Deck
• Free High Speed Internet Access

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.
*All amenities and activities are subject to seasonal operation and may require additional fees.
*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.
**Please NOTE there will be a $500.00 Spring Break deposit for those reservations taking place between 03/07-04/15. This amount is not considered as part of your total, but due prior to arrival. This amount will be refunded once unit has been cleared of any damage.

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • No Phone
  • Free Wifi

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool
  • Beach
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tiki Bar/Restaurant
  • On-Site Coffee Shop
  • Kiddie Pool/Splash Pad
  • private beach access

Geographic

  • On Beach
  • Near Beach
  • Close to Town

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
11/22/20 - 11/24/20$115
11/25/20 - 11/28/20$115 - $120
11/29/20 - 12/19/20$105$732
12/06/20 - 12/17/20$105
12/20/20 - 12/31/20$145$1,012
12/27/20 - 12/31/20$145
01/03/21 - 03/05/21$130
01/01/21 - 03/05/21$907$1,286
03/06/21 - 03/12/21$166$1,171
03/13/21 - 03/19/21$246$1,731
03/20/21 - 03/26/21$246$1,731
03/27/21 - 04/02/21$270 - $295$2,011
04/03/21 - 04/09/21$246$1,731
04/11/21 - 05/13/21$221
04/10/21 - 05/14/21$221 - $227$1,563
05/16/21 - 05/27/21$221
05/15/21 - 05/27/21$221 - $227$1,563
05/28/21 - 05/30/21$260
05/31/21 - 06/04/21$248
06/05/21 - 06/11/21$247$1,738
06/12/21 - 06/18/21$287$2,018
06/19/21 - 06/25/21$295$2,074
06/26/21 - 07/02/21$305$2,144
07/03/21 - 07/09/21$297$2,088
07/10/21 - 07/16/21$295$2,074
07/17/21 - 07/23/21$295$2,074
07/24/21 - 07/30/21$295$2,074
07/31/21 - 08/06/21$237$1,668
08/07/21 - 08/13/21$237$1,668
08/15/21 - 08/20/21$160
08/14/21 - 08/20/21$1,117
08/22/21 - 09/02/21$160
08/21/21 - 09/02/21$1,117
09/03/21 - 09/06/21$305
09/07/21 - 10/01/21$149$1,041
09/12/21 - 09/30/21$149
10/02/21 - 10/08/21$169$1,185
10/09/21 - 10/15/21$169$1,185
10/17/21 - 11/02/21$151
10/16/21 - 11/02/21$1,060
11/03/21 - 11/07/21$561
11/08/21 - 11/23/21$135$942
11/14/21 - 11/23/21$135

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Shores of Panama 1209

Reviewed on 2020-08-18 by Brandon B. of Athens, GA United States
Updated on 2020-09-24
Review of stay from 2020-07-29 to 2020-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Pros:
* The condo is spacious and worked perfectly for our family of four
* The ocean is beautiful
* The pool is very kid-friendly and our boys had a blast playing in it

Cons:
* The parking garage takes a long time to navigate
* The number of elevators is completely inadequate for the number of condos
* we encountered numerous housekeeping issues upon our arrival from dirty bed linens to dirty kitchen floors and bloody kitchen towels.
* The nails in carpet strip leading into the kitchen were lose and coming out, which our 16 month old figured out quickly
* The pleather sofa is deteriorating horrible
* One of the blanch chairs was rusted through and unusable
* The beach was overcrowded
* Every evening people would stand on their balconies and loudly scream

While our stay at the Shores left much to be desired, the staff of Book That Condo were extremely accommodating and worked quickly to remedy the many housekeeping issues that we encountered.

If you are young and looking for a 24/7 party, this is the place for you! However, if you’re a family looking for a nice, relaxing beach vacation, I would not recommend the Shores of Panama. If we ever return to PCB, we will be staying on the western end where things are more quiet and calm.
Manager response on 2020-09-24 - Response from Book That Condo
Hi Brandon, thanks so much for being our guest! We do appreciate the feedback and all the details you were able to provide. We are happy to hear our staff was accommodating. In regards to the condo itself, the owner is replacing the sofa now. Your feedback has been relayed to our team for further assessment to assure these items are addressed should they not meet our company standards. We do hope you have a safe and healthy rest of 2020. We welcome you back to be our guest anytime!

awesome view

Reviewed on 2018-08-15 by Unknown of Johnston city, IL United States
Updated on 2018-08-17
Review of stay from 2018-08-08 to 2018-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The pictures are accurate. The view is awesome. The sofa bed does need to be replaced. Elevators are slow but that is expected due to the number of people at this place. Everyone was very nice with the booking. The place was clean and equipped with everything you should need. This place is more for families with younger children. The outdoor pool is more for younger children. My children were older and still enjoyed themselves but couldn’t really swim in the pool but they loved being on the beach. Chairs are limited at the pool and the DJ music does get a little loud. You have to park on the the 12th floor of the parking garage. It gets old going up and down the garage everyday. But overall we had a great experience and the view and beach were fantastic. The free activities are a plus esp. the Dave and Busters card.
Manager response on 2018-08-17 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you so much for sharing this review! We appreciate all of your comments! Please, give us a call when you are ready to plan your return to the Gulf! We would LOVE to welcome you back.

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2018-08-09 by Unknown of Lilburn, GA United States
Updated on 2018-08-09
Review of stay from 2018-07-18 to 2018-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great condo, clean, very beautiful and relaxing. Only thing was the kids had the sofa bed and it was very uncomfortable. Need to upgrade the sleeper sofa. And we needed more pots and pans.

Don’t use the towels

Reviewed on 2018-07-02 by Unknown of Muscle Shoals, AL United States
Updated on 2018-07-03
Review of stay from 2018-06-24 to 2018-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Condo was nice but was charged 108 dollars for a towel that I got mascara on
Manager response on 2018-07-03 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you for taking the time to share this review and for returning our call. We are glad that after a conversation we were able to come to an agreement about the damages done to a few of our towels and cost for replacement. We hope that you give us a call when you are planning your return, we appreciate your business and we are looking forward to helping you plan your next vacation.

The Condo with everything you want.

Reviewed on 2018-06-22 by Richard R. of Abingdon, VA United States
Updated on 2018-06-22
Review of stay from 2018-06-17 to 2018-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Clean, spacious, comfortable room with a great view and easy beach access.
Manager response on 2018-06-22 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with Book That Condo, we were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay! Give us a call when you are planning your return to the Gulf!

Felt like home

Reviewed on 2018-06-10 by Unknown of Sorrento, la United States
Updated on 2018-06-11
Review of stay from 2018-05-12 to 2018-05-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental really felt like home.
Manager response on 2018-06-11 - Response from Book That Condo
Hi Kristina! Thank you for sharing your review. We're glad that you felt so at home in this condo. We hope to see you again soon!

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2018-06-04 by Laquieche D. of Oxford, AL United States
Updated on 2018-06-06
Review of stay from 2018-05-25 to 2018-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great condo, beautiful view, it definetly was a home away from home!
Manager response on 2018-06-05 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you for sharing your review Laquieche! We love hearing that you found the condo to be a home away from from home. Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to see you again soon!

vacation

Reviewed on 2018-02-28 by Patrick F. of , United States
Updated on 2018-03-08
Review of stay from 2018-02-01 to 2018-02-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed here for a Month and enjoyed it tremendously. Everyone was so nice. Location was ideal. Not very far to Stores and Restaurants , a lot of them within walking distance. Gorgeous Beach and lots of amenities. I Highly recommend this Facility and plane on coming here again next Year.
Manager response on 2018-03-08 - Response from Book That Condo
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your month long visit to the Emerald coast! Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to helping you plan a return trip to the Gulf.

Ocean

Reviewed on 2018-02-18 by Patrick F. of , United States
Updated on 2018-02-27
Review of stay from 2018-01-26 to 2018-02-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
having a great time so far. Love the Amenities
Manager response on 2018-02-27 - Response from Book That Condo
We are so glad to read that you are enjoying your stay at the Shores of Panama resort with Book That Condo!

Children Friendly

Reviewed on 2016-07-04 by Colleen K. of Auburn, GA United States
Updated on 2016-07-04
Review of stay from 2016-06-27 to 2016-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was clean and maintained. The pool area was big enough for children to play with an adult area to watch. Just plan extra time for elevator rides and parking.

Winter break

Reviewed on 2016-03-20 by barry p. of germfask, MI United States
Updated on 2016-03-20
Review of stay from 2016-02-01 to 2016-03-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time and met a lot of nice people

Amazing!

Reviewed on 2015-08-11 by Josh B. of Rainsville, AL United States
Updated on 2015-08-11
Review of stay from 2015-08-02 to 2015-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Couldn't have had a better trip or better place to stay. It was wonderful.

alotsoffundontwnttocomehomeplacetostayandrelaxfortheentiresummer2

Reviewed on 2015-08-10 by Unknown of Center, TX United States
Updated on 2015-08-10
Review of stay from 2015-07-19 to 2015-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
we drive like 10 hours and some point I was little disappointed wit the parking but later on I was okay with that the place was great clean we was little disappointed of the supplies we got last year we went to west palm beach it was wonderful we get supplies everyday clean towels everyday we stay for one week but we enjoy was little different experience,but in some point was great we have places to eat near to us plus we have Wal mart also the elevators take for ever to get elevator next time I will get 1st or 2nd floor..

Panama family vac

Reviewed on 2015-08-01 by Nickola T. of , United States
Updated on 2015-08-01
Review of stay from 2015-07-26 to 2015-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was great! The only complaint was the wait for the elevators they were horrible.

Alright

Reviewed on 2015-07-22 by Unknown of Louisville, KY United States
Updated on 2015-07-22
Review of stay from 2015-07-01 to 2015-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo itself was nice. The elevator situation here is atrocious. You will waste so much time waiting. We took the stairs often but being on the 12th floor made it difficult. We came over July 4 so there were A LOT of families and it was crowded. The first few days weren't bad. The condo was clean and nice. I would say the other facilities were kind of dirty. The hot tub was disgusting - they need an age restriction on it. It was luke warm, filled with tiny children and a lot of sand. Be warned you have to pay an amenities fee here to get wristbands to access pool and beach. Not sure what the point of it is and why they can't just give you the wristbands.

Graduation & Family vet a way

Reviewed on 2015-06-18 by Erica C. of Baton Rouge, Louisiana United States
Updated on 2015-06-18
Review of stay from 2015-05-27 to 2015-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location is great. Far from all the busy life but close enough to enjoy them all. The property was amazing. Veiw was nice and close to the beach. Only thing is if you book 3rd party you fave to pay extra for all the amenities with the hotel. Like access to the beach and pool. I do t think the process was explain well. WiFi was not great we had a day where I phones did not work. Over all it was wonderful. We understood everyone was there around spri g break and it would be a lil different. We had great time. The staff was awsome. Except for the front desk clerk. When peoe come to a different place. They are uncertain and need help. She just look like she did not care and was nonchalant. She did not give me a premier experience. However, because of everyone else and where we were I'll go again.

great pool, sucky elevators

Reviewed on 2014-06-17 by Unknown of minor hill, tn United States
Updated on 2014-06-17
Review of stay from 2014-06-11 to 2014-06-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Only complaint on the whole trip was the elevators. SLOW does't even start to explain how bad they are. Kids loved the pool.

NASTY ROOM!!!

Reviewed on 2013-09-04 by Ilya R. of Carrollton, Georgia United States
Updated on 2013-09-04
Review of stay from 2013-08-31 to 2013-09-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The room had a smell there was dust EVERYWHERE top of curtains the fans were disgusting, there were bugs crawling in the kitchen utensils dishes were gross, I had to buy plastic utensils. The master shower curtain smelled like mildew... the swiveling couch was broken my 10 yr old almost fell off it and the small Ottoman the wood was exposed and my son cut his leg on it .. I have pictures of everything I'm saying... I have stayed @ the resort before in a different room and it was AMAZING!!! the resort itself is awesome welove love the pool the people the security everything about it that's why we keep comong back BUT I will NOT be booking through you guys again I believe the maintenance of the rooms you have is not like it should be