You are here

Beds/Baths

1 BR
2 BA
6 Guests
Age 18 and under.

Description

Shores of Panama 1714

This professionally decorated 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo is located on the 17th floor of the Shores of Panama Resort. Sparkling floor to ceiling windows compliment a chic tropical décor and elegant high-end furnishings. The fully equipped gourmet kitchen features granite counter tops, updated appliances and a full range of cookware necessary to prepare meals during your stay. A dining table and breakfast bar make mealtime convenient with seating for the entire family. The furnished private balcony is perfect for relaxing in the sea breeze while you enjoy a remarkable view of pristine beaches while overlooking the massive lagoon style pool. This stylish luxury unit will accommodate 6 guests comfortably.

**Please note: Elevators 1 and 2 will be closed beginning Monday, October 26, to begin the elevator modernization work which includes: New controllers, wiring, door operators, and elevator phones. Signs will be hung indicating closure and we will advise you when they have been re-opened for use. Completion of modernization is expected by December 31 , 2020.**

{{FREE ACTIVITIES FOR OUR GUEST!}}
Take advantage of our FREE activity provided to 1 adult per day on all 5 of our partners: Gulf World, Golf, WonderWorks, Island Time Sunset/Dolphin Cruises and Dave and Buster's, valued at $ 126.50 per day!

Condo Features:

• Private Balcony with seating
• Living Area with Sleeper Sofa, Flat Screen Television and Balcony Access
• Master Bedroom with King Sized Bed and Flat Screen Television
• Master Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination
• Bunk Area with Twin Sized Bunk Beds**
• Shared 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination
• Washer and Dryer
• High Speed Internet and Cable
**Bunk Area Weight Limit 120 Pounds

The Shores of Panama Resort holds the distinction of being one of the most popular destinations on Panama City Beach. Every amenity you can dream of is within easy reach at this distinctive resort; from the Tiki Bars to the Shores of Panama Spa, there is something for everyone. This resort features unsurpassed amenities, facilities and an incredible location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Resort Amenities:

• Private Beach Access
• Gorgeous Lagoon Style Gulf Side Swimming Pool with Fountains
• 2 Tiki Bars
• Large Pool Deck with Recreational Features
• Gulf Side Hot Tub
• Large Heated Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub
• Health Center with Fitness Equipment
• Spa, Sauna, Massage Therapy and Steam Room
• Covered On-Site Parking Deck
• Free High Speed Internet Access

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.
*All amenities and activities are subject to seasonal operation and may require additional fees.
*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.
**Please NOTE there will be a $500.00 Spring Break deposit for those reservations taking place between 03/07-04/15. This amount is not considered as part of your total, but due prior to arrival. This amount will be refunded once unit has been cleared of any damage.

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Free Wifi

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool
  • Beach
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tiki Bar/Restaurant
  • On-Site Coffee Shop

Geographic

  • On Beach
  • Close to Town

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
10/26/20 - 11/03/20$105 - $115$751
11/01/20 - 11/03/20$105
11/09/20 - 11/24/20$150$1,047
11/15/20 - 11/24/20$150
11/25/20 - 11/28/20$145
11/29/20 - 12/19/20$130$907
12/06/20 - 12/17/20$130
12/20/20 - 12/31/20$145$1,012
12/27/20 - 03/05/21$145
01/01/21 - 03/05/21$1,012$1,286
03/06/21 - 03/12/21$246$1,731
03/13/21 - 03/19/21$246$1,731
03/20/21 - 03/26/21$246$1,731
03/27/21 - 04/02/21$246$1,731
04/03/21 - 04/09/21$246$1,731
04/11/21 - 05/13/21$221
04/10/21 - 05/14/21$221 - $227$1,563
05/16/21 - 05/27/21$221
05/15/21 - 05/27/21$221 - $227$1,563
05/28/21 - 05/30/21$260
05/31/21 - 06/04/21$248
06/05/21 - 06/11/21$247$1,738
06/12/21 - 06/18/21$287$2,018
06/19/21 - 06/25/21$295$2,074
06/26/21 - 07/02/21$305$2,144
07/03/21 - 07/09/21$297$2,088
07/10/21 - 07/16/21$295$2,074
07/17/21 - 07/23/21$295$2,074
07/24/21 - 07/30/21$295$2,074
07/31/21 - 08/06/21$237$1,668
08/07/21 - 08/13/21$237$1,668
08/15/21 - 08/20/21$160
08/14/21 - 08/20/21$1,117
08/22/21 - 09/02/21$160
08/21/21 - 09/02/21$1,117
09/03/21 - 09/06/21$305
09/07/21 - 10/01/21$149$1,041
09/12/21 - 09/30/21$149
10/02/21 - 10/08/21$169$1,185
10/09/21 - 10/15/21$169$1,185
10/17/21 - 11/02/21$151
10/16/21 - 11/02/21$1,060

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

OK

Reviewed on 2020-07-22 by Unknown of Seven Hills , OH US
Updated on 2020-08-21
Review of stay from 2020-07-11 to 2020-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Some units do not have parking spot reserved. For the rest of us, had to drive up and down of 12-floor garage. Garage is very tiny. Hard to pass incoming van or pickup truck, somebody has to wait or back up. Very low ceilings, if you have luggage in the top of your van, it won’t fit inside the garage.

Room was not ready at 4, I think they were very busy that day.

The room itself was so-so. Kind of beat up trim, walls and doors. Didn’t have essentials like Keurig, beach chairs, etc. Make sure to read carefully what your unit has or doesn’t have. WiFi didn’t work half of the time.

On the beach, everything costs money. Pay to rent umbrellas, chairs, everything. A lot of people, too crowded.

Outdoor pool is nice, but also always crowded, could never get an empty pool chair. Too many people.

Elevators are disaster. Probably the worst part of the stay. Could never catch one with enough room for our family of five, no matter how long were waiting. At least one or two elevators were not operational every single day. Some elevators skip floors. A lot of times we had to take stairs. Make sure you are not on 23-rd floor.
Manager response on 2020-07-30 - Response from Book That Condo
Hi Lubomir, thank you so much for being our guest! We do appreciate your feedback and will absolutely take your suggestions into consideration. Your review will be sent to our team for further assessment. Should we need to upgrade/repair anything to meet our company standards, we will do so promptly. We also understand your frustration with parking. Parking is a common complaint at the larger resort on the beach. We hope you have a safe and healthy rest of 2020!

Disappointing

Reviewed on 2020-06-18 by Unknown of Newnan, GA United States
Updated on 2020-07-14
Review of stay from 2020-06-10 to 2020-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Though the rate was decent, that was about the only thing during the trip. The condo was clean, but pictures had been broken and it looked like it was not kept up well. There is no cable so if you do not have Netflix or Hulu you won't be watching TV. The view was very nice but Shores of Panama is not being kept up very nicely. There is at least a 30 min wait for the elevators and two of them do not get off on the 17th floor so you have to walk up or down a flight just to get to your room. While we were there the police were called multiple times on other guests so we will not be staying at the Shores of Panama anymore.
We were told to call a number and get discount/free tickets to some attractions. After calling and waiting the first two days I asked to be called back and my phone call was never returned so we were not able to take advantage of the "opportunities".
Manager response on 2020-07-14 - Response from Book That Condo
Hi Kaitlyn, thank you for your feedback on your stay. We do occasionally experience artwork falling off walls, as we use command strips due to the walls at Shores of Panama are concrete. The humidity in the air often makes the strips come loose. We apologize if the cable was not working, this is handled by the Homeowner's Association located onsite. I do not see any notes in our system where you reported this to us. We ask that should any guests ever experience any issues during your stay, you contact us immediately. The company that provides the free activities has been short-staff due to the pandemic and we do apologize you never received a phone call back from them. We wish you a safe and healthy rest of 2020!

Disappointed

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by Regina P. of Birmingham, AL US
Updated on 2019-09-24
Review of stay from 2019-07-04 to 2019-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overbooked, overpriced, elevators not in working condition and no parking space
Manager response on 2019-09-24 - Response from Book That Condo
Hi Regina, thank you for being our guest at the Shores of Panama Unit 1714. Your feedback is appreciated! I do want to note that we do not manage the facility at Shores of Panama and unfortunately can not control guests, elevators or parking. During the months of June and July, Panama City Beach is extremely crowded, as this is our peak season. We would love to help you find a property that might better suit your needs the next time you visit Panama City Beach.

Very nice!

Reviewed on 2019-06-08 by Michelle H. of Cumming, Ga United States
Updated on 2019-06-13
Review of stay from 2019-06-03 to 2019-06-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We would definitely return. It was clean and pretty decor. Great views of the ocean.
Manager response on 2019-06-13 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you, Michelle, for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay and more importantly being our guest! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your vacation. We hope you will think of Book That Condo the next time you visit Panama City Beach. See you again soon!

Good stay

Reviewed on 2017-05-28 by Ornella S. of Lawrenceville, GA United States
Updated on 2017-05-30
Review of stay from 2017-05-25 to 2017-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Room was clean, kitchen was packed, only problem is elevator takes forever.
Manager response on 2017-05-30 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! We apologize for the wait for the elevator, this resort is very popular during the summer causing the elevators to be delayed. Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!

July 2015

Reviewed on 2015-07-26 by Dave W. of St Peters, MO United States
Updated on 2015-07-26
Review of stay from 2015-07-19 to 2015-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Accommodations were good, a little outdated. The building management were not that hospitable and the facilities were not kept clean. There are 4 elevators which are in constant use making trips up and down excessive.

best trip ever !

Reviewed on 2015-06-21 by Billy Y. of Tupelo, MS United States
Updated on 2015-06-21
Review of stay from 2015-06-15 to 2015-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved the shores of panama except or 2 things, not having an assigned parking space was very, very, inconvenient. I had to park at Wal-Mart and walk back late one night. And the elevators were always a 15 to 20 minute wait. The people i talked to at book that condo were great. Everything went just as they said. One other thing, if you have to pay an amenities fee it should include beach chairs, the chairs took up all the beach !

Very Disappointed!

Reviewed on 2014-04-23 by Ashley M. of , United States
Updated on 2014-04-24
Review of stay from 2014-04-15 to 2014-04-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband & I have took vacations in different parts of Florida atleast 3 times a year. This time was our first trip to Panama & this looked like the best resort online. Don't let the amazing pool pics fool you though. Once we checked in, we couldn't get in the pool. Front desk then informed us that you have to pay $25 a day for a wrist band to access the outdoor & in door pool and hot tubs! After paying almost $600 to stay only 3 nights, why would the pool be extra money??! Plus, we have never stayed any where out of atleast 20 resorts, where we had to pay extra for the pool. Anyway, other than that big disappointment we were also disappointed with our room. As soon as we opened the door, it smelt like dirty sour water. And as we walked in, our shoes were sticking to the floor. Wow!! So I called the office I reserved the room from and ask them to call the resort and have someone come clean our floors. They did come but the floors were still extremely sticky and it still smelt horrible after they left! The couch was also covered in sand. And if your planning on laying back on the couch sofa to have a relaxing movie night, don't even think about it! The mattress in the sofa needs to be thrown away. You feel nothing but hard, broken & sqeaky springs in your back! Most uncomfortable sofa bed I have ever laid on. Every other resort we have stayed in was the complete oopposite of #1714 @Shores of Panama!! Only good thing about this condo was the convenience of Pineapple Willys Restaurant being next door & the master bed is actually comfortable.
Manager response on 2014-04-24 - Response from Book That Condo
Hi Ashley, Ouch! We are very sorry that your experience at Shores of Panama did not go as we thought. The amenity fees at Shores are something we have no control over which is why we advertise it on every condo and have it in all our paperwork so there are no surprises. I see in the notes that we did send out housekeeping, we do wish you had contacted us back to let us know that when they came out it still was not satisfactory, we would have sent out a supervisor to make sure you were pleased and taken care of on the same day. We will take a look at the sofa sleeper mattress to see what can be done and get with that owner so we thank you for bringing that to our attention. Perhaps in the near future you would give us the opportunity to try this again, I will notate your reservation to give you a discount on a long weekend up through fall. Thank you again for letting us know, we do appreciate it. Warm Regards, Your Book That Condo Team

Could have been better

Reviewed on 2013-08-23 by Kayla M. of dalton, ga United States
Updated on 2013-08-23
Review of stay from 2013-07-29 to 2013-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was nice. The first day I was getting out of the shower and the maintenance guy just walked in I had to jump behind a door because I didn't have on any cloths on. They should not be allowed to just come in when they want to. Had to pay extra to use the pool which I thought was stupid. I have never rented vacation condos that the pool was not included and had to pay extra to use there beach entrance. Will not stay there again.

Shores of Panama Stay June 2013

Reviewed on 2013-07-22 by Unknown of McDonough, GA United States
Updated on 2013-08-22
Review of stay from 2013-06-21 to 2013-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was one of our worst vacations ever. Shores of Panama is a nice facility. However, it is just too big and the building is not built to accommodate a summer vacation crowd. There are only 4 elevators to service 23 floors and if you are staying on the higher floors it can take 30-45 minutes just to get from your unit to the beach. There was a ridiculous fee to pay just to access the amenities and it was not clearly outlined in our contract and was a $300 surprise expense. We could not even access the beach without paying it. The pool and area surrounding the pool is not big enough for the number of guests the facility holds. Unless you broke the rules and went to the pool at 6:00 am and tried to claim a chair, you likely would not get one. All chairs were reserved by 7:00 am. We were successful only one day to get chairs at the pool. It was not a happy vacation... from parking to elevators to rude service staff, it was not a pleasant vacation... Our stay was the opposite of vacation. I will never stay at Shores of Panama or recommend it.
Manager response on 2013-07-25 - Response from Book That Condo
It's unfortunate that you did not have a pleasant time on your vacation. We, at Book That Condo want all our guests to come and have the most enjoyable memories on the "World's Most Beautiful Beaches." The Shores of Panama has become the most popular resort on Panama City Beach and during peak season, the occupancy rate stays near 100%. We communicate often with the resort management by discussing the concerns of our guests; the elevators, lack of pool chairs and amenity fees remain the top three concerns. We disclaim the amenity fee(in bold) in our marketing material, our website and the confirmation sheet you signed.

Decent Place, Bad Week for Vacation

Reviewed on 2013-07-08 by Trey M. of westerville, ohio United States
Updated on 2013-07-08
Review of stay from 2013-06-29 to 2013-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented a 1 bedroom unit with pullout couch/bed and bunkbed room for the week of June 29, 2013. Unfortunately, this ended up being the most rain since 1994 and left us plenty of time in the room. The Shores of Panama was a good place. Staff seemed friendly enough. The room was decent with a good view. that the couch mattress was missing several springs and was of the worst quality, literally having springs poking through. My son nearly sunk into the middle and down to the floor. The refrigerator made a loud noise from time to time, but didn't seem to affect anything. Also, the tvs are old tube tvs (but flat) and could be updated with the counch/bed mattress. Watching a movie in widescreen on a 27 inch tv was nearly impossible to see from across the room. As other people have stated, the elevators are a joke. We made several 17 flight walks (up and down). Part of this is due to the fact that the service personnel use the same elevators (along with their carts). They would be better off marking one as service only. Getting up and down the garage is also a nightmare with it mostly being 1 lane around each of the corners. The pool was nice, the beach was fine. One issue I heard others complaining about was after 2 days of massive rain, the pool was closed and everyone forced to the beach. Others felt that they should have begun cleaning the pool earlier. Because of this, the beach that day was shoulder to should. Overall, we had a great view and had a good time.

Excellent condo! very nice!

Reviewed on 2013-05-02 by Unknown of Cleveland, TN United States
Updated on 2013-05-02
Review of stay from 2013-04-23 to 2013-04-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great experience! will return soon !

M Autman

Reviewed on 2013-04-02 by Unknown of Jacksonville, AL United States
Updated on 2013-04-02
Review of stay from 2013-03-27 to 2013-03-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I loved the resort,1714 was very nice we loved it!! The only
Thing I had a problem with was the king bed was very uncomfortable
The middle of the bed sinks in. So we just slept on the pull out sofa. And the bunk beds needs to be more sturdy I was scared
For the kids to be on them ! Other than that the place was very clean and very nice! Will be back next year !!!!