You are here

Beds/Baths

1 BR
2 BA
6 Guests
Age 18 and under.

Description

Looking for an incredible beach experience you’ll remember for years to come? This 1 bedroom luxury condo is on the 9th floor at the Shores of Panama Resort. Sparkling floor to ceiling windows compliment a chic tropical décor and comfortable high-end furnishings. A fully equipped kitchen and spacious dining areas promise plenty of room for the whole family to enjoy a home cooked meal. The large private balcony is furnished with seating and offers a breathtaking view of the Emerald Coast. This delightful family suite will accommodate up to 6 people.

{{FREE ACTIVITIES FOR OUR GUEST!}}
Take advantage of our FREE activity provided to 1 adult per day on all 4 of our partners: Gulf World, Wonder Works, Island Time Sunset/Dolphin Cruises
and Beachfront Adventures, valued at $ 126.50 per day!

Condo Features

• Furnished Private Balcony
• Living Area with Sleeper Sofa, Flat Screen Television and Balcony Access
• Master Bedroom with King Sized Bed and Flat Screen Television
• Master Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination
• Bunk Area with Twin Sized Bunk Beds**
• Shared 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination
• Washer and Dryer
• High Speed Internet and Cable
**Bunk Area Weight Limit 120 Pounds

The Shores of Panama Resort holds the distinction of being one of the most popular destinations on Panama City Beach. Every amenity you can dream of is within easy reach at this distinctive resort; from Kid’s Club activates to the Shores of Panama Spa, there is something for everyone. This resort features unsurpassed amenities, facilities and an incredible location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Resort Amenities

• Private Beach Access
• Gorgeous Lagoon Style Gulf Side Swimming Pool with Fountains
• 2 Tiki Bars
• Large Pool Deck with Recreational Features
• Gulf Side Hot Tub
• Large Heated Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub
• Health Center with Fitness Equipment
• Spa, Sauna, Massage Therapy and Steam Room
• Covered On-Site Parking Deck
• Free High Speed Internet Access

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.
*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool
  • Beach

Geographic

  • On Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
08/13/17 - 08/18/17$175
08/04/17 - 08/18/17$1,222
08/20/17 - 08/31/17$135
08/19/17 - 08/31/17$942
09/01/17 - 09/04/17$175
09/05/17 - 09/22/17$135$942
09/10/17 - 09/21/17$135
09/24/17 - 10/26/17$142
09/23/17 - 10/26/17$991$4,080
10/29/17 - 11/04/17$135
10/27/17 - 11/04/17$942
11/05/17 - 11/17/17$123$858
11/12/17 - 11/16/17$123
11/19/17 - 11/24/17$143
11/18/17 - 11/24/17$998
11/26/17 - 12/15/17$123
11/25/17 - 12/15/17$858
12/17/17 - 12/31/17$135
12/16/17 - 12/31/17$942
01/01/18 - 02/28/18$135$942$1,100 - $1,358
01/07/18 - 02/28/18$135
03/01/18 - 03/31/18$210$1,467
04/01/18 - 05/04/18$115$802
05/05/18 - 05/24/18$125$872
05/25/18 - 06/01/18$235$1,642
06/02/18 - 06/15/18$195$1,362
06/16/18 - 06/28/18$205$1,432
06/29/18 - 07/06/18$243$1,698
07/07/18 - 08/03/18$215$1,502
08/04/18 - 08/18/18$175$1,222

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Shores of Panama

Reviewed on 2017-08-06 by Edward F. of , United States
Updated on 2017-08-08
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome rental! The view was spectacular, furnishings were very comfotable and location was perfect. Only downfall was the parking structure, we only had one vehicle and never did end up finding our correct (assigned) parking spot.
Manager response on 2017-08-08 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in Shores of Panama 917! We apologies for the parking dilemma. The Shores of Panama is a very popular resort causing the parking to be somewhat of a downfall for this resort. We believe the resort itself makes up for the parking area with the beautiful resort style pool that will help you relax. Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!

Won't stay again

Reviewed on 2017-07-25 by Daren V. of Loranger, LA United States
Updated on 2017-08-03
Review of stay from 2017-07-20 to 2017-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was in very good condition but we had several issues. First there was no reserved parking spot for the condo and parking was a nightmare. Overflow parking was located a mile down the road. Second the smoke detectors began going off at 9:00 on day two. We contacted the front desk they told us they couldn't help us. The booking agency said a guy was coming but he never showed. We finally had to call the fire department to get something done. It went off from 9am until 1pm. I will never stay here again and I recommend others save their money too.
Manager response on 2017-08-03 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. We appreciate each and every guest who gives us feedback as we strive to be better with each and every stay. We are committed to offering the in best customer care while providing a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be looked into further. Please call our office when you plan your return to the world's most beautiful beaches. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.

Mini Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Becky M. of Piedmont, Alabama United States
Updated on 2017-07-17
Review of stay from 2017-07-12 to 2017-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Enjoyed our mini vacation, wish that the rain had of held off but we had a great time. The people at Book That Condo was so great to work with I would recommend them to everyone for your vacations.
Manager response on 2017-07-17 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! I will share your wonderful feedback with our team and know it will put a smile on their faces. Please give our office a call when you are ready to plan your next visit! We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.

PCB Jun2017

Reviewed on 2017-06-20 by Jan M. of Hampton, GA United States
Updated on 2017-06-20
Review of stay from 2017-06-14 to 2017-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice place and plenty of room.
The table on the outside deck could use some TLC. We really enjoyed our stay.
Manager response on 2017-06-20 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! I will share your feedback with our team and know it will put a smile on their faces. Please give our office a call when you are ready to plan your next visit! We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.

Panama City Beach was Awesome, Condo had some problems.

Reviewed on 2017-04-03 by Unknown of Hoffman Estate, IL United States
Updated on 2017-04-15
Review of stay from 2017-03-26 to 2017-04-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fabulous time in PCB, however there were some continued problems with the condo. First the positives: Clean condo, comfortable furniture and a spectacular view! Challenges: Maintenance problems. The Microwave beeps and malfunctions on it's own throughout the night. Half of the electrical outlets did not work. Toilet in the master ran constantly unless you jiggle the handle. Towel racks and toilet paper roll holders fall off the walls. Building is awesome, condo needs work.
Manager response on 2017-04-15 - Response from Book That Condo
Thank you for your kind words and the time you have taken to write this review! I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! However, I am troubled by your observations regarding the maintenance of your rental unit. I understand your disappointment and the inconvenience this must have caused. We are committed to offering the in best customer care while providing a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be looked into further. Please call our office when you plan your return to the world's most beautiful beaches. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.

Great location

Reviewed on 2016-07-26 by Unknown of greenbrier, TN United States
Updated on 2016-07-26
Review of stay from 2016-07-17 to 2016-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a nice stay in 917... I would never stay above the 9th floor though because we already had almost zero internet service and the parking garage stops at level 10. So as long as you are below that, parking and elevators shouldn't be too big of a problem. Its very conveniently located to waffle house and pineapple willys (less than 3 min walk to both)and the parking garage was close to our room entrance that was a bonus when unloading and loading our car since I saw other ppl wanting to pull their hair out just trying to get to their rooms. Everything we needed was there, except for a bottle opener... which probably someone took but just make sure to bring your own. The only other thing I would say is that it needed to be revamped a little bit as far as the furniture. I've always been a bit wary about cleanliness on away stays but you could tell that the sofa and chairs even the bedspreads were a little dingy looking we did not use the bedspreads at all. And laid blankets over the couches. Like I said it wasn't horrible, but it wasn't a high-end hotel quality clean just be aware if you're used to things like that. Other than that the condo had a beautiful view and nicely situated.

Nice Condo

Reviewed on 2016-07-19 by Katie B. of , United States
Updated on 2016-07-19
Review of stay from 2016-06-25 to 2016-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Second time we stayed in the same room. Very nice :)

Spring Break 2016

Reviewed on 2016-04-13 by Unknown of holland, MI United States
Updated on 2016-04-13
Review of stay from 2016-04-02 to 2016-04-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time. Perfect location. Pool was great. Beach was great. Condo was more than I expected. Thanks. We definitely will be back.

Love the Beach

Reviewed on 2015-07-24 by Stacey S. of East Dublin, Georgia United States
Updated on 2015-07-24
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental was great the $215.00 dollars to use the pool twice and to get to the beach "sucked"! The rental chairs go all the way to the beach and you can hardly use your tent, more room for tents. 90% of chairs were not rented and were empty? They put out so many chairs trying to take up space to force you to rent them.

Vacation Dream

Reviewed on 2015-07-12 by Melody M. of Granbury, Tx United States
Updated on 2015-07-12
Review of stay from 2015-07-05 to 2015-07-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was perfect for my family. We had every appliance we needed in the kitchen and they were in perfect working condition. We didn't have any problems with the air conditioning. The bathrooms were large and the washer/dryer really came in handy. The elevators were slow, but reliable. I didn't understand that the wrist band fee was a per day fee, but that was a small surprise. I really liked the gift shop, it had everything I needed and more. Book that condo took care of the check in and check out so I didn't deal with the staff, except the woman in charge of wrist bands and she was pleasant and all smiles. I bought a beach chair instead of renting a chair, that was easier on my pocket book and gave me money to spend on other things. The white sand beach was kept clean and the ocean was crystal clear. I will use Book that Condo for all my vacations in the future. They took care of everything for me. It was a wonderful vacation. If you go next door to Pineapple Willies, get a large Bushwacker and think of me. Haha

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2015-07-08 by Melissa B. of semmes, AL United States
Updated on 2015-07-08
Review of stay from 2015-07-01 to 2015-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved everything about the condo except for parking because the garage only had certain amount of parking for some condos other had reserved parking so trying to find a parking spot was very hard.. The air conditioning did go out one night for the whole building so when the front desk started getting calls they were beginning to get alittle inpatient. I called down to find out what was going on and she had told me to reset my beaker box. I asked a few questions and the lady was very short with me and ended our phone call quickly.. Other than that we throughly enjoyed ourselves, looking forward to going back.

Shores of Panama Condo 917

Reviewed on 2015-06-25 by Penni S. of Bedford, TX United States
Updated on 2015-06-25
Review of stay from 2015-06-18 to 2015-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall our condo was very nice, very clean and centrally located, within walking distance to many places. Condo was just as pictures showed. Loved the clean beaches and restaurant next door. Only negatives are there was no wifi service, lots of kids on property, elevators are very slow. We were able to park on the 9th floor so that was nice. Booking thru Book That Condo was very easy and I loved the process.

Beach vacation

Reviewed on 2015-06-21 by Jennifer L. of Carrollton, GA United States
Updated on 2015-06-21
Review of stay from 2015-05-31 to 2015-06-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This condo was very cute. Hard wood and tile through out. The furnishings were nice. It was close to the elevator and usually we could find a parking space on the 9th floor of the parking deck so we could just walk straight to the door of the condo. The day of our arrival Book That Condo called us when our condo was ready and gave us the door code. They also called us during our stay to make sure everything was ok. We had a very nice time.

Thumbs up!

Reviewed on 2013-10-14 by Tim Q. of Murfreesboro, Tennessee United States
Updated on 2013-10-14
Review of stay from 2013-10-08 to 2013-10-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
All good..easy in/out..been there before...great property for all

Unit 917

Reviewed on 2013-10-11 by Unknown of Carrollton, Georgia United States
Updated on 2013-10-11
Review of stay from 2013-09-27 to 2013-09-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay! Nice unit and complex!

Great Condo

Reviewed on 2013-09-11 by Rosemary G. of Decherd, Tennessee United States
Updated on 2013-09-11
Review of stay from 2013-08-20 to 2013-08-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, easy to get to, very clean. Book That Condo staff very pleasant to deal with, just wish we could have checked in early as requested knowing the room had not been used for two night prior.

Never again!

Reviewed on 2013-08-05 by Suzette D. of Rome, Georgia United States
Updated on 2013-08-05
Review of stay from 2013-07-20 to 2013-07-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I had stayed at this property previously so wanted to stay here again. I was not told up front about the amenities fee! When I ask about the total cost of the condo for a trip I expect to be told the total cost for everything! Not be surprised with and extra $200 charge to use the pool. I was not. When I called and asked about it I was told "well it is on VRBO". When I looked it was mentioned at the very end of the list of amenities that there would be a fee but not how much. ELEVATORS were not all working at anytime during the entire week! I consider this an amenity. I will not ever stay here again. The people at Book That Condo were nice once we got there and they knew I was upset about the fee and not being told up front. They did replace a coffee maker that was not working on the first morning immediately.

Great place to vacation!

Reviewed on 2013-08-03 by Kristina K. of Franklin, Tx United States
Updated on 2013-08-03
Review of stay from 2013-07-28 to 2013-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was perfect for our family and will be staying here again in the future. Very clean with everything we needed for our stay.

Great Place

Reviewed on 2013-06-26 by Rodney L. of O'fallon, Missouri United States
Updated on 2013-06-26
Review of stay from 2013-06-15 to 2013-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was awesome. The Shores of Panama do an outstanding job of providing entertainment and fun for all. The condo was practically on the beach. I would stay there (917), again and again.

Staff at book that condo not very helpful or professional.

Reviewed on 2013-06-08 by kristy h. of macon, ga United States
Updated on 2013-06-14
Review of stay from 2013-05-22 to 2013-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Property was perfect, the reservation process was terrible. The ladies at book that condo were very rude and acted like you were bothering them when you would call regarding your reservation. Dont use BTC.
Manager response on 2013-06-11 - Response from Book That Condo
Upon speaking with this guest who had already booked another reservation for a future stay with BTC, it appears there is additional training that needs to take place with our staff. We will use this review as a training tool and staff will be advised on improvements needed. Guest has been adequately compensated for inconvenience that was experienced. Guest is happy with outcome and advised she did mention BTC to others as being great units and cleanliness, just that customer service needed improvement.

Great location but beware of amenity fee!

Reviewed on 2013-05-20 by Unknown of Lexington, South Carolina United States
Updated on 2013-05-20
Review of stay from 2013-05-15 to 2013-05-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Have stayed at Shores of Panama before and it is a great location. This condo was very nice and spacious and clean and good for anyone with allergies as there was no carpet and no "aromas" detected even in the sheets. We knew up front that there was an extra per day amenity fee and chose not to pay as we were not planning to use the pool, exercise equipment, etc., but we were not told that you had to pay it to even access the beach from inside the facility. We had to use the public walkway next to the facility. Not a real problem as it was close but felt this was deceptive and that beach access should be posted on the website along with the other amenities listed.Talked with booking agent and she was pleasant and explained and noted that they had to say what is on the website and we thought that they were thus participating in covering up a fact needed in deciding on renting. Front desk was not helpful in suggesting restaurants or answering other questions. Maybe they were "just busy" but customer service goes a long way.

Clean and comfortable

Reviewed on 2013-03-02 by Christopher B. of Bradenton, Florida United States
Updated on 2013-03-02
Review of stay from 2013-02-24 to 2013-02-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place was well kept. The staff were helpful even though not always knowledgeable. Great view and location. Furniture was well maintained and comfortable throughout.